Leading us in the right direction

From our Executive Team to our Board of Directors, Big Brothers Big Sisters has a compassionate and dedicated group of individuals on our side that are willing to do whatever it takes to help change children’s lives for the better.

For general information please contact,
info@bbbssun.org or call 941.488.4009


Executive Team

Joy Mahler,
President/CEO

jmahler@bbbssun.org

Mark Ferster,
Vice President of Finance and Operations

mferster@bbbssun.org

Gina Taylor,
Vice President of Communications and Marketing

gtaylor@bbbssun.org

Ira Paul,
Vice President of Community Development

ipaul@bbbssun.org

Jeanie Baik,
Vice President of Programs and Volunteer Experience

jbaik@bbbssun.org

Kelly Palmer,
Regional Director – Lee/Hendry and Collier Counties

Kpalmer@bbbssun.org

Jan Boram,
Human Resources Coordinator

jboram@bbbssun.org


Board of Directors

Don Patterson, Chair
ASCEND Wireless Network

Randall Woods, Chair-Elect
Florida Blue

Susan Flynn, Esq., CPA, Treasurer
Bon Eau Enterprises, LLC

Anthony Baldo
JP Morgan Chase

Lee-Anne Bosch
Goede, DeBoest & Cross, PLLC

Candy Brooks
Paradise Exclusive Realty

Richard Burtt
Value Added Strategies, LLC

Karly Christine
Christine Law, P.A.

Carrie Collins
Aladdin Equipment Company, Inc.

Jeff DiPascale
Morgan Stanley

Chris Frohlich
Frohlich Gordon & Beason

Jessica Hardy
Enterprise

Perry Korszen
Raymond James and Associates

Nikki McCain
Caldwell Trust Company

Sandi McDonald
Comcast

Michael Nachef
Lee Health

Timothy Parker
Merrill Lynch

Miranda Sharkey
First Citizens Bank

Frank Spinola
INDESPEC Chemical Corporation(Retired)

James K. “Jake” Tate, Jr.
Green Fairways Financial

Michael Tennant
Cintas